Since December 2012, the director of the foundation FMJH is Hans Henrik Rugh, Professor at the University Paris-Sud and specialist of differential geometry, dynamical systems, and statistical physics. He has joined the executive team of the FMJH constituted of Laurent Desvillettes, deputy director, and Ariane Littardi, administrator.


The Hadamard Mathematic LabEx - LMH

The LMH (Hadamard Mathematics Labex), backed by the FMJH, has been selected for the call for bids "laboratoire d'excellence" of the national state program "investissements d'avenir". The project document.


The latest news

The FMJH is organizing a series of crash courses on September 2,3 and 4, 2015. They are more generally open to all interested Master students (M1 or M2). Click here for futher information.

The FMJH is offering two "Hadamard Lecturers" three years position.
The deadline for the application is May 17th, 2015 at midnight.
Click here for further information.

The FMJH Jury  for the International Sophie Germain Post Doc scholarship program and the LMH jury for the Math for engineer program have deliberated.
Click here to know the laureates list.

The Labex LMH funds invitations of a duration varying between 1 and 6 months for junior or senior researchers working in the domain "Mathematics and Physics", who hold a research position outside of France. These invitations concern the period between 1st October 2014 and 31 December 2015. The stay can be split in 2 visits (within the same year). The invited researchers can come from a laboratory dedicated to mathematics or physics (or even computer science) as long as their scientific project is related to the domain "Mathematics and theoretical physics". The details and application form can be found on this page.

Syndicate content


Le prochain Congès International des Mathematiciens se tiendra à Séoul en août 2014 (ICM2014). Plusieurs chercheurs dans les réseaux de la FMJH et
une "Advanced Grant" en mathématiques Nizar Touzi, professeur à l'Ecole Polytechnique et chercheur au Centre de Mathématiques
Ce Grand Prix de l'Académie des sciences, créé en 2007, couronnant des contributions majeures en modélisation financière, en méthodes de calcul
a Starting Grant in mathematics Charles Favre, professor and researcher at the Laurent Schwartz Center for Mathematics, was selected in the European
Maxim Kontsevich est le lauréat du Prix Shaw 2012. Ce Prix lui est décerné pour ses travaux précurseurs en algèbre, géométrie et mathématique


23/06/2014 - Math/Physique : invitations de chercheurs étrangers en 2014-2015
Dans le cadre de sont projet "Mathématiques et Physique", le labex LMH propose de... (...)
19/12/2013 - Opening of PGMO Call for Projects 2014
The Gaspard Monge Program for Optimization and operations research (PGMO), launched by EDF and the... (...)
03/11/2013 - New Direction of the PGMO
A new direction of PGMO has been appointed by 1st of November 2013: Stéphane Gaubert (INRIA)... (...)
07/10/2013 - 3rd colloquium Itzykson - 2013 November 7th
3rd colloquium Itzyksonat IHÉSon Thursday 7th of November 2013   "Wall crossing in... (...)
14/06/2013 - Call for one Post-Doc Labex LMH Mathematics for Engineering
The application is open until  Friday 6th of September, 2013 (the dead-line has been extended... (...)