• HomePage

  • Events

  • Hadamard Lectures

    Hadamard Lectures

    Each year, the Fondation Mathématique Jacques Hadamard, on the recommendation of its Scientific Advisory Board, honors a mathematician of international renown through a series of advanced courses, the "Hadamard Lectures". Following in the footsteps of the Nachdiplom Lectures organized at ETH or the Stanford Advanced Lectures, the aim of this series of lectures is to enable novice researchers to rapidly acquire knowledge in fast-developing areas of mathematics. The lectures are open to all audiences, with a special focus on young PhD students and post-docs on the Paris-Saclay campus.


    • Leçons Hadamard 2024 1
    • Leçons Hadamard 2024 3
    • Leçons Hadamard 2024 4
    • Leçons Hadamard 2024 5
    • Leçons Hadamard 2024 2

    Hadamard Lectures 2024 Prof. Maria Colombo
    Flows of irregular vector fields in fluid dynamics



    Tuesday 30 January from 03:00pm to 05:00pm at École Polytechnique followed by a cocktail

    Wednesday 31 January from 10:00am to 12:00am at IHES with welcome coffee from 09:30am

    Monday 12 February from 10:00am to 12:00am at IHES with welcome coffee from 09:30am

    And from Tuesday 13 February to Thursday 15 February from 10:00am to 12:00am at IHES



    Registration for free but mandatory.

    If you were unable to attend the first lessons, you can watch the videos and register for the next lessons from 12 to 15 February.

    Videos 1 and 2     Video 3     Video 4    Video 5    Video 6

    Photos will be taken during these lectures. If you do not wish to appear on the photos, please contact us at the following address: contact@fondation-hadamard.fr. These elements will be used in the framework of the FMJH communication policy.

    Laureates since 2011: Felix Otto, Victor Kak, Ben Green, Martin Hairer, Carlos Kenig, Peter Scholze, Ingrid Debauchies, Maryna Viazovska, Vlad Vicol, Tristan Buckmaster, Karim Adiprasito, Corinna Ulcigrai, Will Sawin, Maria Colombo. 


    Archives 2012-2018     Archives 2019-2022     Archive 2023